US State Maps with Counties

50 US State Maps

American Symbols

United States Map

50 State Maps


Theodore Roosevelt

JFK - John Kennedy


American symbols

Map of New Mexico

Seal and Nickname

New Mexico State Map
The Map of New Mexico is accompanied by a separate county map, with the names of all counties in the "Land of Enchantment". The New Mexico State Map and county map, that has 33 counties, provide the location and the names of all the regions and districts in the State. The following motto, reflects the spirit of the state, an interesting piece of information if you are travelling, going on vacation or simply learning about the State and its counties:

"It grows as it goes"

The Map of New Mexico and county map provides an outline of its jurisdiction, which covers 121,593 sq. miles. Test your recognition skills and knowledge with our State Maps Quiz Game.

Map of New Mexico


Facts on the Map of New Mexico
Fast, fun facts about the Map of New Mexico:

Map of New Mexico Facts

Fact 1: The Capital of the State is Santa Fe

Fact 2: The Largest City is Albuquerque

Fact 3: The Area covers 121,593 square miles

Fact 3: New Mexico is the 5th biggest state in the USA

Fact 3: The Number of Counties - 33

Fact 3: The Bordering States are Arizona, Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah

Map showing location of New Mexico in USA

Where is New Mexico?

The State of New Mexico is located the southwest United States on the Mexican border.


Map of New Mexico with Counties
The following facts and information provide a map of New Mexico with counties, together with a helpful list of New Mexico counties. The power of a county arises from state law and these vary according to each state. In America a county was among the first units of local government established in the 13 Colonies that would eventually become the United States of America. Find the location and names of all the New Mexico counties.

Map of New Mexico with Counties
New Mexico County MapList of New Mexico Counties

New Mexico County Map

Dona Ana
Los Alamos
Rio Arriba
San Juan
San Miguel
Santa Fe
Valencia County

List of Counties - Homework Help for Kids
The list of counties in the state are provided for kids and homework help and detailed in alphabetical order as follows:

List of Counties

Bernalillo, Catron, Chaves, Cibola, Colfax, Curry, DeBaca, Dona Ana, Eddy, Grant, Guadalupe, Harding, Hidalgo, Lea, Lincoln, Los Alamos, Luna, McKinley, Mora, Otero, Quay, Rio Arriba, Roosevelt, San Juan, San Miguel, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Sierra, Socorro, Taos, Torrance, Union, Valencia.

Map of New Mexico - State Borders
The Map of New Mexico provides an outline of the state and the New Mexico County Map provides the name of all of the counties in the state. The Government of the United States is based on the concept of federalism, meaning self-governing units. Power is shared between the National Government and State Governments, such as New Mexico, and defined by the Constitution of the United States of America. The State Borders, or State lines of New Mexico, define geographic boundaries between each state.


Map of New Mexico and Counties

New Mexico State and county maps
"It grows as it goes" State motto
Map of New Mexico - State and county maps
State outline maps of State counties
Maps with counties
Interesting facts & picture of the State Map
Official Nickname "Land of Enchantment"
Maps, facts and information for schools, homework, kids and children

Map of New Mexico and County Map

US - American- New Mexico State Map -State - Map -State - Map - Maps - County - Counties - Outline - List - Names - Facts - Info - Information - Kids - Children - Regions - Large - America - United States - Districts - Geography - US - USA - Facts - Info - Information - Kids - Children - Constitution - New Mexico

June 2015 Siteseen Ltd.

Cookie Policy Privacy Statement