US State Maps with Counties

50 US State Maps

American Symbols

United States Map

50 State Maps


Theodore Roosevelt

JFK - John Kennedy



American symbols


Map of Oregon

Seal and Nickname

Oregon State Map
The Map of Oregon is accompanied by a separate county map, with the names of all counties in the "Beaver State". The Oregon State Map and county map, that has 36 counties, provide the location and the names of all the regions and districts in the State. The spirit of the state is reflected in the Oregon state motto, an interesting piece of information if you are travelling, going on vacation or simply learning about the State and its counties:

"She flies with her own wings"

The Map of Oregon and county map provides an outline of its jurisdiction, which covers 98,386 sq. miles. Test your recognition skills and knowledge with our State Maps Quiz Game.

Map of Oregon


Facts on the Map of Oregon
Fast, fun facts about the "Beaver State":

Map of Oregon Facts
Fact 1: The Capital of the State is Salem
Fact 2: The Largest City is Portland

Fact 3: The Area covers 98,386 square miles

Fact 4: Oregon is the 9th biggest state in the USA

Fact 5: The Number of Counties - 36

Fact 6: The Bordering States are California, Idaho, Nevada, Washington

Map showing location of Oregon in USA

Where is Oregon?

The State of Oregon is located in the northwest United States in the Pacific Northwest.


Map of Oregon with Counties
The following facts and information provide a map of Oregon with counties, together with a helpful list of Oregon counties. The power of a county arises from state law and these vary according to each state. In America a county was among the first units of local government established in the 13 Colonies that would eventually become the United States of America. Find the location and names of all the Oregon counties.

Map of Oregon with Counties
Oregon County MapList of Oregon Counties

Oregon County Map

Hood River
Morrow County
Umatilla County
Union County
Yamhill County

List of Counties - Homework Help for Kids
The list of counties in the state are provided for kids and homework help and detailed in alphabetical order as follows:

List of Counties

Baker, Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Crook, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Multnomah, Polk, Sherman, Tillamook, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco, Washington, Wheeler, Yamhill.

Map of Oregon - State Borders
The Map of Oregon provides an outline of the state and the Oregon County Map provides the name of all of the counties in the state. The Government of the United States is based on the concept of federalism, meaning self-governing units. Power is shared between the National Government and State Governments, such as Oregon, and defined by the Constitution of the United States of America. The State Borders, or State lines of Oregon, define geographic boundaries between each state.


Map of Oregon and Counties

State map outline and county map
"She flies with her own wings" State motto
State and county maps
State outline and State counties maps
Maps and county map with names of counties
Interesting facts, information and & pictures
Official Nickname "Beaver State"
Maps, facts and information for schools, homework, kids and children

Map of Oregon and County Map

US - American- Oregon State Map -Maps - County - Counties - State - Map - Maps - County - Counties - Outline - List - Names - Facts - Info - Information - Kids - Children - Regions - Large - America - United States - Districts - Geography - US - USA - Interesting Facts - Info - Information - Kids - Children - Constitution - Oregon

June 2015 Siteseen Ltd.

Cookie Policy Privacy Statement